Cosmeston Relays 2014

Posted on Jul 18, 2014 under Running News | No Comment

Penarth Web Site

A great turn out from the club with a record 19 teams taking part.

We won the Vet45 Male and Vet 45 Female titles, the senior ladies came 2nd in the senior women category.

Well done everyone


The Loop Result

Posted on Jul 13, 2014 under Running News | No Comment

The Loop Result

Thanks to all that ran the races today and all club members that made it happen.

Junior Results

Under 11 Boys

1. Lloyd James

2. Kian Bishop

3. Joe Fowler


Under 11 Girls

1. Lily Jones

2. Ffion Hooper

3. Rachel Seaborne


Under 16 Boys

1. Jake Broke-Smith

2. James Griffiths

3. Sam Speichber


Under 16 Girls

1. Neve Speichber

2. Caitlin Seaborne

This Weeks Training 8th July

Posted on Jul 06, 2014 under Club Training Sessions | No Comment

Monday 7th July
Bargoed track 6-30pm
12 x 300 metres with 100 metres recoveries

Tuesday 8th July
Beginners uni playing fields 6-30pm
session decided on night

Intermediates Hopkinstown cricket club 6-30pm
Glyncoch/Cilfynydd/Trallwn back to cricket club

Main group 7pm Hopkinstown cricket club
Rocky road
( quite few people doing rose inn race )

Thursday 10th July
Uni playing fields

Beginners 6-30 pm
session decided on night

Intermediate 6-30pm
Power station hill/ back roads of Efail Isaf back to uni playing fields

Main group 7-15pm
Field speed session weather permitting
otherwise zig zag route with pyramid efforts 30 45 60 etc

Have a great week running everyone

Committee Meeting

Posted on Jul 06, 2014 under Club Events | No Comment

Our next committee Meeting will be next Thursday after training on the 10th July.


Loop Race 13th July 2014

Posted on Jul 06, 2014 under Club Events | 10 Comments

The Loop 2014

This years race looks set to beat all records.

There will be two junior races before the main race, medals will be given to all the junior finishers.

Once again we have kept our entry fee down although there will not be any goody bags we will have an extensive prize list for the category winners.